Skip to main content

REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about H & H Auto Repair and Detailing Center:

reviewicon
06/10/2024

Howard and his team at H&H Auto Detailing exceeded my expectations. Being a disabled veteran and a full-time caregiver for my 4-year-old autistic son, I find it challenging to handle even the simplest tasks. He promptly picked up and dropped off my car at my house without any hesitation. I booked an appointment for a minor interior cleaning for my van, including the removal of crayon wedged into the backseat track. The inside of the car looked as good as the day I bought it. Howard kept me informed throughout the process, and I regret not capturing an image of the car's initial condition because it was completely transformed when he returned it to my house. I'm relocating over 1300 miles away, and he ensured that my car was prepared for the journey. We had a brief conversation before he departed, and he is truly a compassionate and extraordinary individual. If I could rate this company a 10/10, I would.



reviewicon
06/02/2024

Would give more stars if I could - Howard is extremely knowledgable, super responsive and TRUSTWORTHY. I had a unique issue with my car (bit of an oddball with it being manual and mid-engine) that two different places provided very high estimates to "try" and address. Howard actually took the time and had the patience to explore the issue and was able to get it back in working order... by fixing the actual root cause which was totally different (and less expensive) than what the other places wanted to do. When you add in the exceptional care he took of my vehicle while he had it, the outstanding communication throughout the process and overall just extremely pleasant interactions, I can confidently say H&H has my business going forward. Excellent, excellent experience!



reviewicon
05/22/2024

Took my father’s car for detailing and came out looking fantastic. Owner was very friendly and took care of the vehicle to the smallest details. Will be going again. Ty!



reviewicon
05/10/2024

My experience was a 10 out of 10 I appreciate the kindness of Howard. And he helped me understand what was going on with the problem I had. On top of helping with what ever else I had an issues with. Amazing shop I recommend to anyone that need car trouble fixed.



11/06/2023

Couldn't ask for a more professional, efficient and friendly service. Very pleased and wouldn't use anyone else!



reviewicon
10/15/2023

Excellent Mechanics. Always explain everything, and it's always done right.



06/29/2023

I wish I would have taken my cars to Howard before spending thousands of dollars somewhere else, only to have my cars still not run correctly or pass inspection!! I can't express enough how much I appreciate Howard and all that he has done to make sure my daughter's car runs dependably and safely. I don't have to worry if her car is going to start when she leaves work. There is no price on peace of mind and THAT is what all the work H & H did for me. Thank you Howard for sending photos and updating me on all the work you did!! You have a new customer for life!!!



reviewicon
03/02/2023

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. EXPLAINED ALL MY ISSUES THOROUGHLY AND HONESTLY. 100% WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE IN THE AREA WHO NEEDS ANY TYPE OF SERVICE ON THEIR VEHICLE.



01/20/2023

My wife's vehicle had an issue with the A/C not working like it should. H & H diagnosed the problem immediately and corrected it. Cost was better than I thought. Honest and good communication. Didn't try to sell me things I didn't need.



reviewicon
01/13/2023

By far the best experience I've ever had at a mechanic. I will continue to come back.



01/13/2023

I googled an auto repair near me and chose the place for its good reviews. I am glad I chose them, quick friendly service. Upfront immediately about the price of the work done on my car and detailed why. I will recommend this shop to all my family in the area.



11/30/2022

Owner was very very helpful & accommodating. I am a young single mother who knows nothing much about cars. I was given the run around from every direction and was just desperate to get my car fixed. Unfortunately the issues were not something that could be covered by my warranty company and due to financial struggles I could not afford the cost to fix the car but the owner helped me out to be able to look at the car to be able to pay for the labor of taking it apart & even through the frustration he was still very helpful and kind to me. My car is not one that I'm interested in putting any more money into but I definitely appreciate the customer service and that speaks louder than anything else. In the future I will definitely go back when I'm financially able to afford but I'm grateful I ran across someone who was as helpful as H&H.



reviewicon
11/03/2022

I always go here for good work:)



reviewicon
09/14/2022

Howard and Adam take care of your car as if it was their own. We started using H & H Auto in November 2021 and we are so happy we switched. Their attention to detail is excellent down to sharing photos of what's wrong with your car. We cannot recommend them enough. H&H is now our mechanics for life. Thank you for your skill and professionalism.



reviewicon
09/02/2022

Very great experience. Very fast and showed what was wrong. Would suggest EVERYONE go here. Great work done.



reviewicon
08/26/2022

first time using H&H, called Howard and he got me right in, updated me regularly with photos, videos and text on the progress of my repairs including the estimated costs, he also advised me if it was worth doing this work to my old vehicle. I found Howard and Adam to be honest and reliable. I would highly recommend his services to all of my friends!



reviewicon
06/24/2022

Personable, knowledgeable, and most importantly helpful. I've met Howard and Adam and they both were awesome.



reviewicon
06/23/2022

Mr Howard is very reliable and detailed oriented , explaining and making us both comfortable and this is our first visit with him. My car is a 2009 Honda pilot and over 200,000 miles. fixed and running as good as new. Thank You.



reviewicon
04/16/2022

We have used H&H Auto for years! Always professional, I can ask many questions and Howard always takes the time to explain and show me pictures and the parts. I really appreciate the service level. Never disappointed in the work and how timely my car gets it's service. We tried them after having some real bad service from others!! First try and never looked back. If you ever need a great full service shop H&H Auto is it! Thank you for everything!



reviewicon
03/30/2022

I got my headlights clean. They definitely came out looking brand new. Couldn't believe my eyes. Great job!



reviewicon
03/19/2022

Very Helpful



reviewicon
12/11/2021

My experience was great with this company. The services above was checked out by owner and mechanics. I was given their permission, professional opinions and advice. I thank them for their honesty. Making money was not their objective. Too bad in today's society every shop can't be the same. Thanks for your help.



11/30/2021

This shop is professional, skilled and thorough. Howard and team did a multi-point inspection of a car that I was thinking about purchasing. He sent me all of the results and went over each of the things that he found and the repairs that the car would need.



reviewicon
10/01/2021

Always kept me in the loop before doing any extra work on my car. Communicated well and even sent pictures and explanations of what and why (xyz) needed to be fixed. Really appreciated the communication. Super friendly and will come back again



reviewicon
09/21/2021

My drive belt broke while on the turnpike, a dangerous and stressful position to be in (especially with a six-month old baby in the car). After getting off the nearest exit, we were in search of help and found it at H & H Auto Repair. It was a Saturday and they were technically closed, but Howard was on the premises. He made some calls, got the part delivered quickly, made the repair and we were back on the road in no time. Support this business if you can. A professional, honest and reasonably-priced family-run operation.



reviewicon
06/02/2021

Took a used car I was looking to buy here for an inspection. They printed all the details out and gave me estimates for the work that was needed. Same day service, friendly and knowledgeable. They told me what price was reasonable for the car and were very organized.



01/07/2021

Howard had me back on the road in a few days. Rebuilt my engine and fixed other small issues for me.



09/07/2020

Had a bunch of work done from suspension to new turbos. Went above and beyond to get it done. Highly recommended!



01/26/2021

Absolutely amazing. Goes above and beyond for his customers. Highly recommended AAA+++



reviewicon
11/28/2020

I needed new front and back brakes, windshield wipers, air filter, cabin filter, and tire alignment. Howard and Adam were able to complete all of this in a timely manner, were very easy to work with, gave a very fair price, and explained in detail everything that they were doing. I will be bringing my business back here!



reviewicon
11/14/2020

Howard was thorough and kept me informed to the condition of my BMW and what was needed to be repaired. He showed me the parts and explained everything that was done. The car was cleaned, sanitized and washed when the repairs were completed. I look forward to using him again.



reviewicon
09/17/2020

Nice people. Very thorough.



08/28/2020

2nd time bringing my Jeep to H&H, this time for brakes and rotors. Howard and Adam are top shelf mechanics! Very thorough and detailed! Highly recommend!!!



reviewiconAuto Body & Refinishing Services, near Fairless Hills, PA
08/05/2020

This was my second time using H & H and both experiences were fantastic. Howard communicates with you throughout the entire repair and sends you photos of what's being worked on and why. The work is professional and meticulous. They even pick up your vehicle if needed! Highly recommend!



06/17/2020

Very Friendly & Professional:)



03/06/2020

Have been a customer for close to 10 years now. Wouldn't consider going anywhere else. Great service, professional, courteous, loyal to customers, honest and upfront about any costs and repairs. Howard and Adam take the time to explain every detail of the work they do so you leave H&H confident that the work was done right. And a great sense of humor on top of it all. How can you go wrong? Have recommended H&H to several friends who have now become regular customers, too.



02/03/2020

Very hospitable... explains everything so you understand the process & costs associated. Helps to make you aware so that you can take great care of your vehicle.



reviewiconHonest Evaluation
11/18/2019

I've been using H&H Auto for over 20 years. They have always done a Great job but most important is that they are honest. I've gone there even when I had a warranty because I would rather have an honest evaluation then be told I needed something I didn't which has happened at the car dealership. Can guarantee you won't be disappointed.


reviewicon

Amazing customer service. Easy explanations, thorough inspections, and great to work with. Will definitely return!



reviewicon

Took my truck to my old mechanic for no heat charged me $200 and heat barely worked. Went to your shop , you diagnosed the problem to be a bad thermostat and heater core. Service was done quickly and I was kept in touch with photos of work being done. Great service. I just found my new mechanic. Thanks again.



reviewicon

Just met Howard Hoffman, owner of HHAuto Repair. He is a full service auto repair station on Route 23 in Levittown, PA. He is a great guy who is clearly a hard-working, dedicated mechanic. I look forward to getting to know him better and the services he offers. Check him out!



reviewicon

I have used H & H Auto Repair for 20 yrs.



reviewicon

Great mechanic! Have known Howard and have used his services for 25 years. very loyal to his customers and very reliable as well.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At H & H Auto Repair and Detailing Center in Levittown

Auto Repair Near Trenton
Cost Saving Tips
Auto Repair Near Yardley


image-people-driving

OUR REVIEWS

 (42 Reviews)
image-quotes
reviewicon

Howard and his team at H&H Auto Detailing exceeded my expectations. Being a disabled veteran and a full-time caregiver for my 4-year-old autistic son, I find it challenging to handle even the simplest tasks. He promptly picked up and dropped off my car at my house without any hesitation. I booked an appointment for a minor interior cleaning for my van, including the removal of crayon wedged into the backseat track. The inside of the car looked as good as the day I bought it. Howard kept me informed throughout the process, and I regret not capturing an image of the car's initial condition because it was completely transformed when he returned it to my house. I'm relocating over 1300 miles away, and he ensured that my car was prepared for the journey. We had a brief conversation before he departed, and he is truly a compassionate and extraordinary individual. If I could rate this company a 10/10, I would.

, 06/10/2024

tire-track-image

Get free Coupons

Take advantage of these great offers!

Free Brake Inspection

With Tire Rotation

$5 OFF Each Conventional Oil Change

$15 OFF Synthetic Oil Change

Free Tire Rotation

With the purchase of a full price Oil Change

partners

Lower Bucks County Chamber of Commerce
BBB (Better Business Bureau)
ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
AutoWares - BTB - CSC
Federated Auto Parts
Parts Master Ultra
IDENTIFIX
Mitchell1
Jasper
Bosch Service
ASA Member (Automotive Service Association)
BG Products
wagner
anco
Mobil1
monroe
deka
gates
ngk
Conficence Plus
Car Care Aware